EGO CENTRIC SELFISH BABE

According to self love empowerment manifester  

Vanessa white 

better known as OlanikeeOsi

People in general but

Particularly women

should love  themselves by be more selfish and authentic.

Now I know what you’re probably thinking like 

what ?

be more selfish ?

now You can see authentic but selfish! 

Yea you all probably thinking  I’m trippin right 

So let’s just take a moment to define selfish.

Selfish is an adjective

it’s meaning is

of a person action or motive lacking consideration for others concern chiefly with one’s own personal profit or pleasure.

Me personally. I live a Egocentric lifestyle

which is kinda egotistical

right

But it took a while for me to get here.

to change my self perspective even some Of the perspectives I had on life

 To selfishly love myself

Now I know your all thinking like

we can all be selfish at times

but egocentric

Sounds more like

conceit or jus being plain ole narcissistic… 

but jus hear me out ok

 It all started a few months ago 10 moths ago to be exact 

I had been reading a lot of self help books and listening to a variety of podcast 

So I decided I was going back to school to pursue my dreams of becoming a well respected actress. 

But I had no high school diploma so 

I utilize my resources and I found a awesome six-month high school diploma program which cost about $1200 over the six-month period and I aced it 

Then I obtained my act235 certification So that I could work to provide for my family as an armed security officer 

& lastly

I took the steps and enrolled in Ccp without procrastination. 

Which was a selfish-act on my behalf indeed. 

I STARTED LIVING MY LIFE ACCORDING TO A QUOTE FROM EARL NIGHTINGALE :

WE R ALL SELF MADE BUT ONLY THE SUCESSFUL WILL ADMIT IT.  

That  quote caused me to reevaluate my life and 

begin to live less selflessly but more selfishly

You see I’m a mother of 4 daughters 

I work two jobs 

And

I didn’t care how my going back to school would effect 

my jobs 

my children and 

to be honest I didn’t even know how I was going to Cover the expenses . 

I told myself I got this

I would selfishly tell myself 

its all gonna work itself out . I’m doing me by any 

means necessary. 

You see 

Most of us are taught from a young age to always be consider of others to be empathetic all of that stuff

yet if I had done so I wouldn’t be standing here speaking in front of this class today. 

All the content I had been engaged in suggested 

saying daily affirmations 

But

I didn’t know any affirmations and I wasn’t comfortable

 making up my own at that point

so I searched out the hashtag affirmations on Instagram 

which is how I came across OlanikeeOsi the owner and ceo founder of both Goddest Detox Inc and Selfishbabe podcast

Listening to the SELFISH podcast has empowered me to not feel guilty for being selfish 

OlanikeeOsi gives advice on how to manifest the things u want into your life 

In 2019  we have to learn to be more selfishly authentic within our every day lives

we have to put our feelings and our emotions before anything 

we have to be more conscious of the people who are around us

& the energy they bring into our environment not to mention how the energy effects you

We have to manifest the things that we want into our lives by 

Setting short term goals 

then taking the steps to accomplishing them 

by removing all negative self talk and meaningless conversations 

 Most importantly using daily affirmations

Because you have the power to Manifest The unforeseen 

if you tell yourself you’re going to fail then you’re going to fail if you tell yourself you’re going to win 

then nine times out of 10 you’re going to take the steps necessary to ensure that you do indeed win

As a child growing up when our parents gave us boundaries and told us to be considerate of the feelings of others 

they never tell us how harsh and cold the world really is 

SO WHEN U LEAVE HERE TODAY ALWAYS REMEMBER THAT 

everyone is not gonna be considerate of you or your feelings 

so you have to protect your energy your space

You have to control your life

even if that means being selfish with your time, your company 

Leave a comment